VPs bypolls results declared

HomeForumsBlock/Taluka specific Panchayat RajBicholimVPs bypolls results declared

This topic has 1 voice, contains 0 replies, and was last updated by  ruralreporter 4 years ago.

Creator Topic
September 8, 2015 at 12:21 pm #5858

Mangesh Ladu Gawas won the byelection for ward no. 5 of Pale village panchayat (VP), while Baban Chari won the bypoll for ward no. 1 of Latambarcem VP. The elections were held on Sunday and the results were declared at the office of the Bicholim mamlatdar on Monday.

Gawas polled 253 of 424 votes, while his opponents Kamlakant Gawade and Srivani Naik polled 115 and 53 votes respectively. Chari polled 207 of 406 votes, while his opponent Krishna Arolkar polled 169 votes.

In the bypoll of ward no. I of Pirna panchayat, Devanand Naik won by defeating his opponent Arjun Kasarkar by a margin of 21 votes.

The elections were held on Sunday and witnessed 91.19% voting, with 143 males and 14 females casting their votes. The results were declared on Monday.

The byelection was necessitated after the earlier panch member won the recent zilla panchayat elections.

Source/Reference: Times of India, “VPs bypolls’ results declared

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Or, follow the traditional way: Register for an account first and then Login.